Meet Our Governing Board

2023-2024 Governing Board
President/Legislative Policy Committee              


President/Bylaws Chair

Terri Tchorzynski
ttchorzynski@gmail.com


Secretary/Awards & Recognition/Elections & Nominations Chair

Amanda Sayre
sayrea@wy.k12.mi.us

Executive Director/Finance/Outreach/Media & Marketing

Sarah Dickman
msca1964@gmail.com


Social Emotional Learning Committee

Nicole Stoner
stonern@ymail.com

Social-Emotional Learning Committee

Amy Kuzniar
amy.kuzniar@detroitk12.org

Elementary Rep

Kristie Clark
clarkk@bcreek.org


RAMP Chair










Elizabeth Kanagawa
kanagae@wbsdweb.com

Treasurer/Finance Chair/Outreach/Media & Marketing

Bethany 
Gravert
gravertb@students.grps.org

Middle School VP


Rebekah Ward
ward@lincolnk12.org

Middle School Rep

Samantha Ellis
samantha.ellis@royaloakschools.org


High School Rep

Elizabeth Conroy
conroye@masonk12.net

High School VP


Chris Kasper 
chris kasperc@aaps.k12.mi.us

President Elect/Counselor Educator/Conference Chair/Bylaws

Thomas Michalos
thomas.michalos@wayne.edu

Counselor Educator Level Rep

Star Zetocha

zetochst@gvsu.edu

College & Career Development Committee

Tony Warren
warrent@calhounisd.org


Professional Development & SCECHs Chair
Joanne Wegrzynowicz
joanne.wegrzynowicz@wbsd.org

Legislative Chair

Samantha Zill 
samantha.zill@hpsk12.net

 

 

 

 






Mission Statement
The Michigan School Counselor Association will leadempower, and advocate for the school counseling profession by supporting students across the state in the areas of academic, career and social/emotional development through the implementation of data-driven, comprehensive school counseling programs.

Vision Statement
The Michigan School Counselor Association seeks to strengthen the identity and competencies of professional school counselors so every student in the state of Michigan will have access to a comprehensive school counseling program that is uniquely designed to meet individual needs and maximize readiness for post-secondary success.