Meet Our Governing Board

2023-2024 Governing Board
President/Legislative Policy Committee              

President/Bylaws Chair

Terri Tchorzynski

Secretary/Awards & Recognition/Elections & Nominations Chair

Amanda Sayre

Executive Director/Finance/Outreach/Media & Marketing

Sarah Dickman

Social Emotional Learning Committee

Nicole Stoner

Social-Emotional Learning Committee

Amy Kuzniar

Elementary Rep

Kristie Clark

RAMP Chair

Elizabeth Kanagawa

Treasurer/Finance Chair/Outreach/Media & Marketing


Middle School VP

Rebekah Ward

Middle School Rep

Samantha Ellis

High School Rep

Elizabeth Conroy

High School VP

Chris Kasper 

President Elect/Counselor Educator/Conference Chair/Bylaws

Thomas Michalos

Counselor Educator Level Rep

Star Zetocha

College & Career Development Committee

Tony Warren

Professional Development & SCECHs Chair
Joanne Wegrzynowicz

Legislative Chair

Samantha Zill





Mission Statement
The Michigan School Counselor Association will leadempower, and advocate for the school counseling profession by supporting students across the state in the areas of academic, career and social/emotional development through the implementation of data-driven, comprehensive school counseling programs.

Vision Statement
The Michigan School Counselor Association seeks to strengthen the identity and competencies of professional school counselors so every student in the state of Michigan will have access to a comprehensive school counseling program that is uniquely designed to meet individual needs and maximize readiness for post-secondary success.