Meet Your Governing Board

2020-2021 Governing Board

President

Terri Tchorzynski
ttchorzynski@gmail.com


Past President/Interprofessional Relations Chair

Judy Williams
willijud@gvsu.edu

President Elect
Position to be elected at the end of the 2020-2021 Board term of office

Secretary

Amanda Sayre
sayrea@wy.k12.mi.us

Treasurer (appointed)/Professional Development

Tonya Droessler
tdroessler@waverlyschools.net

Executive Director

Sarah Dickman
msca1964@gmail.com


Elementary School VP

Nicole Stoner
stonern@ymail.com

Elementary Level Rep

Mandi MacDonald
mmacdonald@unioncityschools.org

Middle School VP/Social Media and Newsletter/Social Justice Chair

Lori Hartman
lorihartman@whitehallschools.net

Middle School Level Rep/MCSCP/RAMP Chair

Elizabeth Kanagawa
kanagae@wbsdweb.com

High School Level VP/Elections and Nominations Co-Chair

Liz Pellegrom
pellegromeli@apsfalcons.net

High School Level Rep

Joshua Smith
joshua.smith@wsdpanthers.org

Counselor Educator VP/MCSCP/RAMP Committee

Lorise Grey
lgrey@oakland.edu

Counselor Educator Rep

Thomas Michalos
thomas.michalos@wayne.edu

Mental Health Collaborative Co-Chair/Professional Recognition and Awards Co-Chair
Michael Betman
michael.betman@royaloakschools.org


Professional Recognition and Awards Co-Chair/College and Career Readiness Co-Chair

Krista Bierbaum
KBierbaum18@gmail.com

Membership Chair
Mark Switzer
switzermarka@gmail.com

College and Career Development Readiness Chair/Ethics Co-Chair

Tony Warren
warrent@calhounisd.org

Ethics Co-Chair/Nominations and Elections Co-Chair

Joe Kessel
JKessel@rockfordschools.org

Social Emotional Learning Chair


Professional Recognition and Awards Co-Chair
Norman Hurns
nhurns@birmingham.k12.mi.us


Professional Development Chair/Outreach
JoAnne Wegrzynowicz
joanne.wegrzynowicz@wbsd.org

Legislative Policy Committee Co-Chair/Fall Conference Chair

Shannon Underwood
sunderwood@portageps.org

Legislative Communication Co-Chair
Samantha Zill
samantha.zill@lansingschools.org


Mental Health Collaborative Co-Chair/Hospitality Chair/College and Career Readiness Co-Chair
Kimberly Hunt
huntkim@dewittschools.net