Meet Your Governing Board

Governing Board Members: 2019-2020


President

Judy Williams

willijud@gvsu.edu

President Elect
Terri Tchorzynski
tchorzyt@calhounisd.org

Secretary
Amy Martin

martina@oscodaschools.org

Treasurer
Tonya Droessler

tdroessler@waverlyschools.net

Executive Director
Sarah Dickman
msca1964@gmail.com

Michigan Comprehensive Counseling Evaluation Committee Chair
Tara Hengesbach

thengesbach@portlandk12.org


Middle School Level Representative
Joe Kessel

jkessel@rockfordschools.org

Mental Health Collaborative Committee Co-Chair
Michael Betman

michael.betman@royaloakschools.org


College and Career Development Readiness Committee Chair/Ethics Co-Chair
Tony Warren
warrent@calhounisd.org

Elementary Level VP
Krista Bierbaum
bierbauk@pennfield.net

Mental Health Collaborative Committee Co-Chair
Monica Fugedi
mfugedi@birmingham.k12.mi.us

Counselor Educator Level VP
Lorise Grey
lgrey@oakland.edu

High School Level VP/Nominations and Elections Committee Co-Chair
Kasey Hagler
haglerk1@gmail.com

High School Level Representetive 
Lori Hartman
lorihartman@whitehallschools.net

Hospitality Chair/Mental Health Collaborative Co-Chair
Kim Hunt
huntkim@dewittschools.net

Professional Recognition and Awards Committee Chair
Norman Hurns
nhurns@birmingham.k12.mi.us

High School Level Representetive
Liz Pellegrom
pellegromeli@apsfalcons.net

Elementary Level Representetive/Nominations and Elections Committee Co-Chair
Nicole Stoner

stonern@ymail.com

Professional Development Committee Chair
JoAnne Wegrzynowicz
joanne.wegrzynowicz@wbsd.org

Legislative Policy Committee Chair
Shannon Underwood
sunderwood@portageps.org

Legislative Communication Liaison
Samantha Zill
samantha.zill@lansingschools.org